Security Dealer & Integrator

AUG 2018

Find news and information for the executive corporate security director, CSO, facility manager and assets protection manager on issues of policy, products, incidents, risk management, threat assessments and preparedness.

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 19 of 73

20 Security Dealer & Integrator / Read the full ESX 2018 Recap: It's Showtime At the June ESX show in Nashville, attendees honored Tom Donaldson as the recipient of ESA's prestigious 2017 Morris F. Weinstock Person of the Year Award. Donaldson, president of Ohio-based AT Systems, has been an active voice in the electronic security industry for more than 32 years. He was joined on stage by nearly a dozen previous Weinstock Award honorees. Additionally, winners of The Monitoring Association (TMA)'s 2018 Excellence Awards were also announced. They were: Patricia Fody of Vector Security (Operator of the Year); Carmelo Mosca of Affiliated Monitoring (Manager of the Year); and Beth Bailey of ADT (Support Person of the Year). Affiliated Monitoring was named Monitoring Center of the Year. In other news, Chris Mosley, President and CEO of New Jersey- based Complete Security Systems Inc. (CSS), was sworn in as the Electronic Security Association's 43 rd president, ending Angela White's two-year ten- ure as ESA President. Don Childers of Security Central, Tim Creenan of Amherst Alarm, and Jamie Vos of Security Solutions NW will serve as Vice Presidents, and Select Security's Steve Firestone will serve as Secretary. Finally, after two straight years in Nashville, ESX announced the 2019 show's venue will shift to Indianapolis. It is set for June 2-6, 2019. ■ ESX 2018: Honoring the Alarm Industry A recap of the awards, honors and association news from Nashville The team from DMP accepts the Techvision Challenge award for its Virtual Keypad Access product. It is the second year in a row that DMP has earned the honor. SECURITY WATCH ESX keynote speaker Scott Stratten cuts the ribbon to open the expo portion of the show. He is joined by conference director George DeMarco, outgoing ESA president Angela White, current TMA president Ivan Spector, newly named ESA president Chris Mosley and TMA Executive Director Jay Hauhn. Kristy Johnson from Rapid Response chats on the show floor. At the OpenXchange, Google's Mike Soucie said there is a tremendous opportunity for dealers to partner with Nest/Google. Tom Donaldson was the recipient of ESA's 2017 Morris F. Weinstock Person of the Year Award. Photo: Paul Rothman Photo: Paul Rothman Photo: Paul Rothman

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Security Dealer & Integrator - AUG 2018